Faculty‎ > ‎

Fine and Practical Arts

The Fine and Practical Arts Department offers over twenty courses with a “hands-on” approach to learning. The department is divided into two divisions: Visual Arts & Family Consumer Sciences. Students develop life-long skills and prepare for post-secondary studies through creative projects and portfolio development. It is the goal of the department to actively involve students in the aesthetic environment of the school and community creating objects by hand and with thoughtful minds. The Visual and Performing Arts Academy supports artistic growth in a variety of arts and interdisciplinary course offerings. Along with portfolio reviews, students who earn a VPA notation on their diploma will have participated in numerous school and community art related activities. 

 Richard Heller
Department Chair
 rheller@wsesu.org
Course Website
451-3485
Sandy Cormier 

 scormier@wsesu.org 451-3788
Allison Cram
acram@wsesu.org 
Course Website

Studio Website 
(Studio Website for BUHS Staff)
451-3417
 Braelyn Ingvoldstad

bingvoldstad@wsesu.org 
Course Website
451-3467
 David Mazor

dmazor@wsesu.org
Course Website
451-3482
Maryann Smith


451-3790
 Kathleen Sweeney

 ksweeney@wsesu.org

 451-3478
 Karen Trenosky
VPA Academy Coordinator
 ktrenosky@wsesu.org
www.buhsvpaacademy.org
451-3747